Dean Faculty of Health Sciences


Message from the Dean Faculty of Health Sciences

Are you looking for a placement as a student or faculty member, GLUK is the place to be

We are supporting National Government and International community to develop Health workforce in evolving context for Sustainable Development.

We collaborate with the Commission for University Education (CUE) and Professional Regulatory Agencies to deliver accredited quality academic programs through Community and institutional Partnership approaches

Specifically the Faculty of Health Sciences is the home to three schools with seven departments offering all the clinical and health science programmes delivered through multiple and responsive approaches to suite our diverse current and prospective learners:

  1. School of Public Health
    • Department of Community Health and Development
    • Department of Nutrition
  2. School of Nursing and midwifery
    • Department of Nursing
    • Department of Midwifery
    • Department of community nursing
  3. School of Clinical Medicine and Health Sciences
    • Department of Clinical Medicine and community Health
    • Department of Physiotherapy, physical therapy and Rehabilitation